Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation

Top

Beatrice Public Schools LogoBeatrice Public Schools

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Nebraska College Contact Information

Contact Information for Nebraska Colleges

 

 

Colleges Phone Numbers Emails/Websites People
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

(402) 472-0671

(402) 472-4893

ahunter3@unlnotes.unl.edu

jcolliga@unlnotes.unl.edu

Amber S. Hunter, Associate Dean, Admissions

Jean Colligan Campus Visits Coordinator

University of Nebraska at Omaha

(402) 554-6281

(402) 980-8367 (cell)

cliewer@mail.unomaha.edu Chritina (Chris) Liewer, Assistant Director, Recruiment Services
University of Nebraska at Kearney (308) 865-8702 newtond@unk.edu Dustin (Dusty) Newton, Director of Admissions
Nebraska State College System

(402) 471-2505

 

sirwin@nscs.edu Sheri Irwin-Gish, Associate Vice Chancellor for Communications, Marketing and System Relations
Chadron State College 1-800-242-3766 www.csc.edu/admissions Tena Cook, Director of Admissions
Peru State College 1-800-742-4412 www.peru.edu/admissions Jari Dunekacke, Coordinator of Admission Services
Wayne State College 1-866-WSC-CATS www.wsc.edu/admission Kevin Halle, Director of Admissions
Metropolitan Community College (402) 457-2808

rnosworthy@mccneb.edu

rhixson2@mccneb.edu

Robin M Hixson, Director of Student Services, Forth Omaha Campus
Southeasy Community College

(402) 437-2603

(402) 761-2131

(402) 228-3468

kbartels@southeasy.edu

jdickins@southeast.edu

lbalke@southeasy.edu

Kaye Eiland, Admissions Representative, Lincoln Campus

Joel Dickinson, Admissions Representative, Milford Campus

Lori Balke, Admissions Representative, Beatrice Campus

Northeast Community College

(402) 844-7279

(402) 844-7262

vickie@northeast.edu

amandaa@northeast.edu

Vickie Davis, Advisor/Recruiter

Explore Northeast Coordinator

Central Community College

(308) 398-7406

(308) 398-7383

(402) 562-2485

(402) 461-2422

msvoboda@cccneb.edu

mmay@cccneb.edu

myoung@cccneb.edu

rglenn@cccneb.edu

Michelle (Svoboda) Lubken, Admissions Director, Grand Island Campus

Meghan May, Recruiting Coordinator, Grand Island Campus

Mary Young, Admissions/Recruiting Director, Columbus Campus

Bob Glenn, Admissions/Recruiting Director, Hastings Campus

Mid-Plains Community College

(308) 340-0593

 or 

(308) 345-8107

rippenk@mpcc.edu Kelly Rippen, Recruiting Coordinator
Western Nebraska Community College (308) 635-6195 amy@wncc.edu Amy Winters, Admissions Counselor
Bellevue University (402) 293-2000

Lynette.ingram@bellevue.edu

 

Lynette Ingram, Institutional Contact
BryanLGH College of Heatlh Sciences (402) 481-8697

admissions@bryanlghcollege.edu

BryanLGH.Lisa@hotmail.com

Lisa McConnell, Institutional Contact
Clarkson College (402) 552-3100 admiss@clarksoncollege.edu Student Services Representative, Institutional Contact
Creighton AUniversity

(402) 280-2703

or

(800) 282-5835

admissions@creighton.edu

 

Norma Kathman, Campus Visit Coordinator, Institutional Contact
College of St. Mary (402) 399-2407 jszejk@csm.edu Joe Szejik, Institutional Contact
Concordia University (402) 643-7233

lynne.kumm@cune.edu

www.cune.edu/visitconcordia

Lynne Kumm, Institutional Contact
Doane College

(402) 826-8222

or

(800) 333-6263

Suzy.cochnar@doane.edu Suzy Cochnar, Institutional Contact
Grace University (800) 383-1422 tkoth@graceu.edu Tara Koth, Institutional Contact
Hastings College

(402) 461-7320

or

(800) 532-7642

mmolliconi@hastings.edu Mary Molliconi, Institutional Contact
Midland University

(402) 941-6501

(402) 720-1347

schmitz@midlandu.edu

Tina , Institutional Contact

Jasch and Katie Blum

Nebraska Methodist College (402) 354-7200 admissions@methodistcollege.edu Amy Miller, Institutional Contact
Nebraska Wesleyan University (402) 465-2148 honeill@nebrwesleyan.edu Heather O'Neill, Institutional Contact
Union College (402) 486-2694 bedewey@ucollege.edu Becky Dewey, Institutional Contact
York College (800) 950-9675 njones@york.edu Nick Jones, Institutional Contact

 

 

What do I need before I apply?
 

If you can keep track of everything you need, you’ll be ahead of the game. For each college you’re applying to:
 

  • Create a real and a virtual folder for storing documents.
  • Print a checklist to track your progress on each part of the application.

Gather these numbers and resources:
 

  • Your Social Security number
  • Your high school code
  • A copy of your high school transcript
  • Your score report from a college admission test

How to Fill Out An Application?
 

To fill in all the blanks on the application form itself, you may have to dig up documents or get answers from your parents. Most students use online applications, but paper applications are usually available too. There are also services that let you complete one application online and submit it to several colleges.

Application Fees?
 

College application fees vary, but generally it costs from $35 to $50 to apply to each college. Fees are non-refundable. Many colleges offer fee waivers (that is, they don’t require the fee) to students who can’t afford to pay. If you need application fee waivers, speak with your college counselor or principal.

Auditions/Portfolios?
 

If you’re applying to music, art or theater programs, the colleges may want to see samples of your work. This means you may need to audition or send portfolios or videos showing your artistic ability as part of your application.

Interviews?
 

It’s a good idea to ask for an interview, even if it’s not required. It shows you’re serious and gives you a chance to connect with someone in the admission office. Even if a college is far away, you may be able to interview with a local alumnus.

Things You Should Know!

You Are More Than Scores!

  • Colleges care most about the work you've done in high school. They look for students who have earned strong grades in challenging courses. They also try to learn about your character by looking at what you do outside the classroom.

Take Charge!

  • College planning can feel overwhelming at times, but if you take charge and stay focused on your goals, you can make it work for you.

You Are Unique!

  • You should base your choice on how well a college fits your needs. Don't worry about how it's ranked on a list or how famous it is. Once you graduate from college, your achievements and skills will matter most.

You’re Not Alone In This!

  • Family, teachers and friends are a great resource. Discuss your plans to go to college with them and ask for help and advice. Make an appointment with a school counselor or your principal to talk about the application process, colleges that will suit you and options for financial aid.

Beatrice Public Schools320 N 5th StreetBeatrice, NE  68310402-223-1500

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top