Quick Links

Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Main Navigation


Beatrice Public Schools LogoBeatrice Public Schools

Home > breadcrumbs: Beatrice High School > breadcrumbs: Activities & Clubs > breadcrumbs: Student Council >


Ajax Loading Image


Student Council

Sponsor: Carol Oltman

The student council is designed, "to promote those things which tend to maintain, improve and advance the scholarship and the physical and moral welfare of the students, and to create and maintain a good school spirit by giving an opportunity through the council, for students sentiment to express itself for the best results and in the interest of the school." Activities of the council include Homecoming, Scholastic Achievement Banquet, Teacher Appreciation Recognition, New Teacher Recognition, and serve as ambassadors to new students.  Members are encouraged to attend workshops and conventions.  The student council meets twice a month during mentor period. Committees meet on call. Eight members from each class are elected at large. Any student may attend and participate as a non-voting member.

Officers for 2017-18

President : Whitley Kleveland

Vice President : Eli Havekost

Secretary : Kaleigh Fielder

Treasurer : Cameron Jurgens

Student Board Representative : Colton Gronewold


Seniors: Kaleigh Fileder, Brayden Frerichs, Colton Gronewold, Eli Havekost, Jerad Humble, Cameron Jurgens, Whitley Kleveland

Juniors: Shaydan Bayless, Wyatt Blum, Jaslin Blythe, Cole Crandall, Steven Powers, Hannah Rinne, Ashton Sandman, Mercedes Zimmerman 

Sophomores: Addison Barnard, Hollly Fischer, Veronica Pinkerton, Boden Ruskamp, Dawson Saathoff, Whitney Schwisow, Sydney Southwick, Zach Zimmerman

Freshmen: Dayana Arella, Bennett Crandall, Colt Dittbrenner, Connor Freitag, Anna Ideus, Jace Pethoud, Avery Plessel, Addy Timmerman

Beatrice Public Schools320 N 5th StreetBeatrice, NE  68310402-223-1500

Sign up for the News Update.

Back To Top